UK Food
Leave a Comment

Frankie’s Farmshop @ Staplehurst, Kent

Part restaurant/cafe, part farmshop, Frankie’s Farmshop is located in a modern-feeling barn-like building on the outskirts of Staplehurst, heading out towards Maidstone. I’ve been a couple of times for lunch and, on both occasions, I ordered the ham and chutney sandwich, which came with a green salad and some crisps. Made using local ham, it’s one of the best I have ever had and that’s saying something since I have been obsessed with Marks & Spencer’s ham and mustard mayonnaise sandwiches since I was old enough to eat solid food. The rest of the menu looks pretty darn good though so I should probably try something else next time.

… And I did try something else the next time. Sweet potato and feta tart to be precise. I was not disappointed by the change- quite the opposite in fact. I only wish it was a bit bigger! Then there was my chocolate roulade dessert. Sadly it didn’t come with cream, which is the way I usually like it, but it wasn’t at all dry so I was happy to find it was still pretty darn good!

IMG_6834

Leave a Reply

