Art & Architecture, London Street Art
Comments 3

Street art on the Southbank

On the way to work, I took a wrong on the way to work (I was trying to use a shortcut, obviously it didn’t work) and ended up on the Southbank. As I was trying to find my way back through, I sported this image on the side of the Hayward Gallery (I think). It looked remarkably familiar. Over the summer, I had been in Berlin where street art adorns the street. It’s one of my favourite things about the city. I’d seen a few images by ROA and I could see his distinctive style here. It was like I was meant to get lost and spot it. IMG_3113

ROA in Berlin


And that was not the only image I found that morning. This one was by Wahaca:

IMG_3114

3 Comments

  1. I remember roaming around some back streets in Paris, many years ago and we came across this back alley with a large hand monument. I think it was near some jazz club.
    Leslie

    Like

Leave a Reply

