New Zealand
Comments 11

Ode to a Fergburger

Have you ever seen that episode of How I Met Your Mother? The one where Marshall hunts down the best burger ever? Well I found it and it is not located in New York (although granted I’ve never been), it’s in New Zealand.

When I went to NZ, Fergburger was the one place that my friend recommended I go. It was also the first thing I told my brother to do when he jetted off there last year. In fact, I debated asking him to post me one.

From pork belly to beef and from pineapple to hash browns, simply reading the diverse menu makes you salivate and, yes, a little bit of drool may come out.

Fergburger is to New Zealand what harem pants are to Asia; it’s a universal language between travellers- a shared experience.

The start of any conversation I’ve had with a fellow NZ traveller has gone as follows:

“Did you go to Queenstown?”
“Yes.”
“Did you go to Fergburger?”
“Yes!”

It’s pretty much the main reason I want to go back- totally worth the cost of an airplane ticket. For less than a tenner, you can buy a burger the size of your face, packed full of juicy treats. In the 24 hours I spent in Queenstown, I went there three times, including once after a night out, drinking teapot cocktails in a local bar, when I conveniently found it still open on my way to bed.

As if all of that wasn’t good enough, it is also situated in the best location in New Zealand. Queenstown is the home of NZ’s highest bungee, you can find any extreme sport you fancy and there’s some pretty stunning scenery- which is even better when you’re looking at it holding a Fergburger.

Queenstown

Originally written for The Gonzo Project 

11 Comments

  1. Pingback: Spring break? Travel blogs help you pack your bags. — Blog — WordPress.com

  2. Pingback: Spring break? Travel blogs help you pack your bags. | Electrician Richardson

  3. I’ve been there. There have so many burgers. And little lamb is my fav. I fell in love with them and devoured a really big burger that I never thought I could do it. Haha. That’s yummy and tasty

    Like

Leave a Reply

